• Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi guys,

I am relatively new to writing triggers and I am running into an issue with one that I am currently working on. 

I would like to update custom fields in the OpportunityLineItem object with the value from the OpportunityLineItemSchedule.Quantity field. I have 12 custom fields in the OpportunityLineItem for each month of the year, Jan to Dec.

Here is the code that I have so far but I am running into an error "Method does not exist or incorrect signature: void put(Id, Decimal) from the type Map<Id,Integer>" on Line 6.

trigger MapMontsOnSchedule on OpportunityLineItemSchedule (after insert, before update) {
Map<Id,Integer> OpportunityLineItemIdwithOpportunityLineItemScheduleField = new Map<Id, Integer>();

for(OpportunityLineItemSchedule sch:trigger.new)
    {
        OpportunityLineItemIdwithOpportunityLineItemScheduleField.put(sch.OpportunityLineItemId, sch.Quantity);
    }

List<OpportunityLineItem> listUpdatedOpportunityLineItem = new List<OpportunityLineItem>();

for(OpportunityLineItem oli:[Select id, January__c From OpportunityLineItem Where Id IN :OpportunityLineItemIdwithOpportunityLineItemScheduleField.Keyset()])
    {
        if(OpportunityLineItemIdwithOpportunityLineItemScheduleField.containsKey(oli.id))
        {
            listUpdatedOpportunityLineItem.add(new OpportunityLineItem(Id = oli.id, January__c=OpportunityLineItemIdwithOpportunityLineItemScheduleField.get(oli.id)));
        }
    }
    update listUpdatedOpportunityLineItem;
}

So the request I have is to create a custom button on opportunity that pops a window allowing the user to add a comment
: That comment must be appended with today date and should be added to comment section
 Next time another comment is added the previous comment should be added to a description filedSo on so forth
 Where comment and description will be read only fields on the page
 Comment is Rich text field