• 5 Points
  • Member since 2005

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am a Business Analyst working with salesforce.com for the last 5 years and have more than  13 years of technology experience.

I have expertise in following area:

- Facilitate business and technical discussions

- Create cross-functional alignment

- System analysis and mapping of business requirements to system design and data models

- Discover system/data/process problems and articulate their impact on the business

- Unit & system testing

- Project management

Salesforce specific experience

- Confirgure standard objects

- Create new fields/Custom links/Buttons

- Create custom objects/Configure Custom objects

- Write Validation rules

- Create Workflow and Approvals

- Create and administer Mobile/Salesforce outlook configurations

- Understanding of Prod and Sandbox environments and how they work together

- Create Users/Profiles/Roles

- Using Apex dataloader

- Understanding of how Apex Classes/Triggers/Visualforce pages work

I am looking for a contract or perm position in Bay Area

Thanks!

Email: my.job.replies@gmail.com

I am writing a custom Visualforce email template for one of approval process. When the request is approved, I want to add Approved By and Approval Comments fields in the template. Any idea how to do it?

<messaging:emailTemplate recipientType="User"

relatedToType="Custom_Object"

subject="Your Request has been approved: {!relatedTo.name}">

<messaging:htmlEmailBody >

<html>

<body>

<font face="arial" size="2">

<p>*** REQUEST APPROVAL NOTIFICATION ***</p>

<P>The following request has been approved.</p>

<p> Request Name:                {!relatedTo.Name} </p>

<p> Approved By: ???? </p>

<p>Approval Comments:              ?????</p>

<p />

<p><a href="https://www.salesforce.com/{!relatedTo.id}">https://www.salesforce.com/{!relatedTo.id}</a></p>

<p>Thank you.</p>

</font>

</body>

</html>

</messaging:htmlEmailBody>