• 0 Points
  • Member since 2005

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am a developer of SalesForce since 2005.

I have developer, architecture and senior level expertise and have completed multiple corporate retrofit as well as startup consultation agreements.

I am looking for project work onsite or normal employment work remote.

I am a native US based English speaker based in Eastern Time zone, have corporate setup as well as corporate insurance, liabaility insurance and able to pass any screeneing or background checks.

Brian A. Thornton

SalesForce Developer/Architect

Denver / Indianapolis/ Fort Wayne / Chicago

since 2005

(260) 267-6520

I have a easy question re abstraction of logic.

I have a VisualForcePage that needs to read an ID from the URL, lookup that data and autoredirect to the URL found in a custom Object returned by a query.

I understand that the redirect will be in javascript using the window.Location="someurl";

How do I read the URl coming from the page if defined and do the lookup?

How is this possible? the task would be something like "call to inform about warranty offer" etc.
When using the API is there a max number of leads you can import?
How can I remove the "Powered by Salesforce" footers?

So here's where I am at:

1. Generated and saved my the wsdl locally.
2. Invoked it local wsdl
3. Get response from server with my sessionid and getServerUrl.

When trying to invoke the new url with my SoapHeader I return "UNKNOWN_EXCEPTION: Destination URL not reset. The URL returned from login must be set in the SforceService".

When I try to post to the new server ((getServerUrl) ) object using the setHeader object I get a local error regarding the stubs.

Any ideas? What am I missing?

Brian A. Thornton

since 2005

Please contact me if you have experience with setting up customized dashboards and reports.

Hi,