• 0 Points
  • Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am trying to write an s-control which switches the current login to that of a system administrator so that certain data only available to admins can be queried.  I have the following code, which works in IE when I enable cross-domain data access in the security settings, but gives me a permission error in Firefox when it calls XMLhttprequest.open.  It also won't work in IE if that security setting isn't changed.  Does anyone have any suggestions for fixing this without changing the security settings?  I am new to the world of s-controls; so, any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks.

function initSession() {

sforceClient.setLoginUrl("https://www.salesforce.com/services/Soap/u/7.0");
        sforceClient.init(null, null, false);
        var loginResult = sforceClient.login("abc@xyz.com","1234");
        alert(loginResult);
    }
I am trying to update the lead information on all the leads that I have including those that have since been converted to opportunities.  I have created a new field on the leads page that is a date that I want to track in Salesforce, and I want to insert those dates into the records for leads that have been converted to opportunities.  When I download all my lead data into Excel using the connector, it gives me an error when trying to update the lead fields for those records that have been converted.  Does anyone know why this is or how to get around it?  Is there another way to do this without deleting the opportunity and re-converting?  Thanks.