• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I know this has been posted before, but I have't found a solution to my question.

I need to able to get the server url via apex code. For example: https://tapp0.salesforce.com/

Is there a call that does that already and if not are there any work-arounds?

Thank you very much.

• October 20, 2009

How can i convert the firstname and Lastname first character to uppercase?

Sorry I am not a Java coder so am not sure how this is done.

Hello,

I'm using the XMLDom class to parse some XML. I'm trying to set a variable to a list of tag names that I can loop through later. What is the correct return type I should set 'names' in the following code to?

names = responseXML.getElementsByTagName('names');

I've tried setting it to List<String> but I get the following error:

Error: Compile Error: Illegal assignment from LIST:XMLDom.Element to LIST:String

Thanks,

Dan

• June 10, 2009

Hi,

I have a test class that create a new Opportunity to work with. The problem is that some customers have their own validation rules in some of the Opportunity object, and cause the insert fail.

Opportunity newOppty = new Opportunity(StageName='Qualification', Probability=10, Amount=100.00, Type='Existing Customer - Downgrade', LeadSource='Web', IsPrivate=false, Name='John Bess Oppty', ForecastCategoryName='Pipeline', CloseDate=Date.today());
insert newOppty;

There is a way to know if there are any validation rule on the opportunity fields before the insert and create a valid Opportunity?? What is the best practice in this case?, because I can't what the users can have differents validations depend of each Org. 

Thanks

J.

Hi,

I have a test class that create a new Opportunity to work with. The problem is that some customers have their own validation rules in some of the Opportunity object, and cause the insert fail.