Questions
    Replies
trigger Touch_Imp on User (after insert) {
if(trigger.isInsert){
    Set<String> usercontactid = new Set<String>();
    for (User u : Trigger.new) {
        usercontactid.add(u.contactid);
    }
    if([SELECT COUNT() FROM implementation__c WHERE implementation__c.implementation_contact__c IN :usercontactid]>0){
        Implementation__c[] updateimp = [SELECT id from Implementation__c WHERE implementation__c.implementation_contact__c IN :usercontactid];
        Database.update(updateimp);
    }
}
}

Above is my current code. But I get an error message about updaing a setup object and non-setup object at the same time when I try to create a user record now. I believe I need to use the future command to fix this, but I have no idea how. I'm pretty new to apex coding and I'm really hoping you guys can give me a step by step on how to accomplish this task.

More Info (background on what I'm trying to do):

I'm trying to get my triggers on my Imp object to fire after my new user is created. The only way I know how to do that is to update the Imp record after the User record is updated. If there is a better way to accomplish this, please let me know! If I can supply any more needed information, just ask and I'll see what I can stir-up.

Thanks for reading, and hopefully helping :smileyhappy:

Error: Compile Error: Illegal assignment from LIST<AggregateResult> to Date at line 9 column 7

trigger update_expiry_date on opportunity (after insert, after update) {
if (trigger.isUpdate) {
  List<Opportunity> opptemp = new List<Opportunity>();
  for(Opportunity o : trigger.new){
    String oppid = o.id;
    if ([SELECT COUNT(license_term_end__c) FROM opportunitylineitem WHERE opportunityid = :oppid] > 0) {
      String accid = o.accountid;
      Account updateacc = [SELECT id, expiry_date_2__c FROM account WHERE id = :accid];
      updateacc.expiry_date_2__c = [SELECT MAX(license_term_end__c) FROM opportunitylineitem WHERE opportunityid =:oppid];