• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I would like to use dynamic query from Data Loader batch mode to extract only data that is changed since last run. Is there any way to achieve that by configuring in process-conf.xml file ?

Here is example:

Select Id, Name FROM Account where lastModifiedDate > @process.lastRunDate@

I found couple of posts that recommend using @process.lastRunDate@, but it does not work in my case.

Any help would be appreciated.

thanks!

I'm new to visualforce/apex so there's probably something fundamental I'm not getting about how VF pages work, but how do I access XML data from within a visualforce page? More specifically, how do I use XML data to generate tables and other elements on a page?

For example, I'm trying to query a remote site for a given person using an id stored in the salesforce database, this remote site returns XML data about this person, including activities this person performed on the remote site -- i.e.:

<xml...>
<Person>
<Id>123</Id>
<Name>John Doe</Name>
<Email>jdoe@example.com</Email>
<Activities>
<Activity>
<Title>Ate a pie</Title>
<Date>2010-01-20 14:26:12 -05:00</Date>
<Url>http://www.example.com/pie</Url>
</Activity>
<Activity>
<Title>Baked a cake</Title>
<Date>2010-01-20 14:26:12 -05:00</Date>
<Url>http://www.example.com/cake</Url>
</Activity>
</Activities>
</Person>

I can load this fine in Apex and parse it with XMLDom, then access the various fields using getElementsByTagName(), getValue(), etc. But how do I display this data on a visualforce page? I've tried saving the 'Person' XMLDom.Element node as a property in a controller class, but can't seem to access any of the sub-elements... i.e.:

public class MyActivities {

public XMLDom.Element person { get; set; }

public MyActivities(...) {
String xml = GetRemoteXML();
String dom = new XMLDom(xml);

person = dom.getElementByName('Person');
}
}

Using:

<b>{!person}</b>