• 0 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I have to update a field on opportunity I want to do as as user updates the record but also to make sure all records have right value all time was planning to also write a batch class that could be sheduled. It is like writing the same code once in Trigger and also in batch class. I am new to apex looking for advice what should be done in these scenarios.
I want to write a workflow rule which will update a field if any of three checkbox is changed from blank to true . I tried ISchanged . It is giving me error . Any suggestions ?
I am having this strange problem ,

I have few check boxes on leads and contacts all mapped . when I convert a lead to merge into existing contacts check boxes on leads are not being mapped . I lose information . According to my understanding , contact should have information from earlier contact and the lead . It is retaining info for other custom fields . I am confused .....

I have a requirement where in I create some contact records which should not visible to anyone except 2 people.  We have territory based role heirarchy We have CEO1 and CEO2 at same level .Also we have 3 different system admin profiles which have view all and modify all permission . I tried to create a new object (as these need not part of the system) but I guess Modify all and View all will make it visible to all who have this permission .

I am not an expert on this , it could be small thing which I am not aware may be . Any suugestions would be helpful. 

We have multi step approval process . At each step we update its step (picklist) and date it entered at that step (sets date to Today()). 

I want to send notification if approval is stuck for more than 3 days . I guess we should be using time based work flow for that but I  m not sure how ?