• 0 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to Salesforce and Java developement. I created a jsp page and used the sf api's. Its running on my locathost but not on the prod server. I am getting the following error:

org.apache.jasper.JasperException: Unable to compile class for JSP

Generated servlet error:
The import com.sforce.soap.enterprise.SoapBindingStub cannot be resolved

Urgent help is appreciated.
I am new to salesforce and jsp. I am trying to access a custom object from the jsp but not able to get it. With standard object it's working fine.

If someone can send a sample/working jsp code then its appreciated.

Thanks.
I am new to Salesforce and Java developement. I created a jsp page and used the sf api's. Its running on my locathost but not on the prod server. I am getting the following error:

Generated servlet error:

I am new to salesforce and jsp. I am trying to access a custom object from the jsp but not able to get it. With standard object it's working fine.

If someone can send a sample/working jsp code then its appreciated.

Thanks.

Generated servlet error:

Hi ,
           I am using Eclipse 3.2.2 and trying to install the plugin for the same,
but when the IDE connects to the remote site its shows an eror saying :
"Apex Eclipse Toolkit (8.0.2001) requires plug-in "org.apache.axis"."

Can anyone help on to this,

Your help would be really appreciated....

Thanks in Advance,
Angel.

Hi There. Im new to this so [please bear with me.

I am currently triying to develop a Java Interface to SalesForce and have had no real problems untill now.  Im sure there is a simple way to do this but after an afternoon with my head in the API I just seem to be going round in circles.

We have a Custom Formula Field and have been trying to access its data. We have tried a variety of methods using amongst other things the query and retrieve methods in SoapBindingStub.