• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello, 

I'm still learning lightning and have rewritten my controller but I seem to be missing something since I'm getting the error " The campingListItem Lightning Component doesn't contain a Lightning button with the correct label or it does not call the correct function when clicked." I'm not sure what I'm missing. Any feedback is appreciated. 

My component: 

<aura:component implements="flexipage:availableForAllPageTypes" access="global">
   	<aura:attribute name="item" type="Camping_Item__c" required="true" 
                    default="{Name:'Xphone', Price__c: '100', Quantity__c:'1',Packed__c:false}"/>
    <aura:attribute name="disabled" type="Boolean" default="false"/>

<p>Name:{!v.item.Name}</p>
    <p>Packed:{!v.item.Packed__c}</p>
    <p>Price: <lightning:formattedNumber value="{!v.item.Price__c }" style="currency"/></p>
    <p>Quantity:<lightning:formattedNumber value="{!v.item.Quantity__c}"/></p>
    <!--<p><lightning:input type="toggle"
                        label="Packed"
                        name="packedvalue"
                        checked="{!v.item.Packed__c}"/>
    </p>-->
    <div><lightning:button label="Packed!" 
                      	onclick="{!c.packedItem}"
                           disabled="{!v.disabled}"/> 
    </div>	

</aura:component>

({
    packItem: function(component, event, helper)
    {	var btnClicked = event.getSource(); 
        var item = btnClicked.get("v.item"); 
        item.Packed__c = true;
        component.set("v.item", item);
        component.set("v.disabled", true)
    },
})
Hello, 

The challenge has asked for the following: 
Create an OData 2.0 external data source with 'Mobile Devices' as the label, 'Mobile_Devices' as the name, and this URL: https://phone-odata-demo.herokuapp.com/devices.svc/
Use the 'AtomPub' format and the 'Anonymous' Identity Type for the 'Mobile Devices' External Data Source.