• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Greetings Folks

I am new to this and have been thrown in to this project.  I am wondering if you can tell me why the following query returns garbled
strings as opposed to logical values.

For example, this should a Bin Location field (gii__BinLocation__c) from a custom table (gii__ProductInventory__c).  And it does, in fact,
do that.  But the field returned should be something like "F-5".  Instead, it looks like "a0Mi0000002lir9EAA".

Got any ideas?

Dim results As JacoApex.QueryResult = Nothing
        results = bindingService.query("select gii__BinLocation__c from gii__ProductInventory__c WHERE Product_Name__c = '" & productid & "' ")

If results.records Is Nothing Then
            Return ""
        Else
            Dim record As JacoApex.sObject = results.records(0)
            Dim sfval As String = getFieldValue(gii__BinLocation__c", record.Any)
            Return sfval
        End If

Greetings

I am trying to update a Custom Object with te SalesForce API but I keep getting an error that the ID I am sending to the custom object is not a valid SalesForce ID.

This is happening on a custom object for our Contacts.

I don't really know the best way to explain it but here it goes.

We have a custom object on our Accounts named "Account Refernece".  The Account Refernece Object is created (by default) once we add an account.  But then I need to update the Account Refernece with more information.  Thus:

Step 1: Create Account and return the salesforce account id
Step 2: Update the account reference object with the salesforce account id in step 1

When trying to do step 2 I am presented with this error:

'001i000000wxerh' is not a valid Salesforce ID for the type Account Reference