• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have the following SOQL query: 

Select Id, IsDeleted, MasterRecordId, Name, LastName, FirstName, Salutation, Type, RecordTypeId, ParentId, 

FROM Account 
LIMIT 10

The parentId references the Account Entity as well as we have 3 types of Account. I need to get the Name of the Parent Account. I'm not sure how to retreive this value. 

I am trying to write a custom report using Apex and visual force that would list all the opportunities and their monthly revenue based on the Opportunity's Start Date, End Date and Total Revenue, and Business_Days (all 3 are custom fields). 

Esentially I would need to calcualte the Buisness Days (excluding weekends) between the start and end date and then divide total revenue by this to get the per day revenue. 

Can anyone guide me as to how this can be done via Apex class. I'm fairly new to using Apex. An extrmely small sample code would help. 

Here is what I have so far, but I don't know if I'm on the write direction: 

public class revenueAggregationByMonth {

public static void GettOpps(Date StartDate, Date EndDate){

List<Opportunity> allopps = [SELECT Account.Name, Name, Business_Days__c, Start_Date__c, End_Date__c, Estimated_Production_Revenue_Won__c
                FROM Opportunity
                WHERE Start_Date__c >= StartDate AND End_Date__c <= EndDate];

for(Opportunity o: allopps)
        {
            decimal Revenue_Per_Day = 0.00;
            if (o.Estimated_Production_Revenue_Won__c > 0 && o.Business_Days__c > 0)
            {
                Revenue_Per_Day = o.Estimated_Production_Revenue_Won__c/o.Business_Days__c;
                System.debug('Account Name: '+ o.Account.Name + ' Opporunity Name: '+ o.Name + 'Revenue Per Day: '+ Revenue_per_Day);
            }
        }
    }
}