• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I am new to salesforce so I am not clear about test classes.
Can we write constructor inside test class or it is necessary to write method inside it ???
Hi folks,
Can anyone tell me what is profile and permission set and what is difference between profile and permission set

Thanks in advance
Karthick
hi,

how to i let Customer Community Login to access the force.com sites??

created a custom object called bank,how do i create an controller and vfp for creating a new record for bank object. all ready i have list,edit,delete functions in the controller.

*new to salesforce.

Hi all,
I was wondering if it was possible to make a custom button visible only on one list view? The button I have created is for Contacts however I have a wide range of list views and the button only relates to one. 

Many thanks.
Hi All,

I am new to salesforce so I am not clear about test classes.
Can we write constructor inside test class or it is necessary to write method inside it ???
I have a requirement in which when a record is created manually say on an object "customObject__c" a record is also cretaed on the "opportunity" object . I have done this by trigger. Now they want to create and also redirect the page to the newly created opportunity record edit page?? is it possible to add some code in trigger as i thought to use page reference but that dosenot seems to work. please help... 

This is my trigger---
trigger TriggerOnEngagementForCreatingNewOportunity on Engagement__c (after insert) {
    set<id> engIds=new set<id>();
    set<string> engIdscontact=new set<string>();
    string urls;
    map<id,id> contactAccount=new map<id,id>();
    map<id,id> engagementcontact=new map<id,id>();
    map<id,id> engagementAccount=new map<id,id>();
    List<Opportunity> comms = new List<Opportunity>();