• 0 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to this and trying to subscribe for Salesforce platform events through any Azure services or logic app/API. I explored many options and also did research but, couldn't able to establish a connection to the Salesforce platform event.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Lakshmi
In the platform event, I only see custom field datatypes with Text, Date, Checkbox and Number, but not an sobject type. I need to serialize my own class instance (which has accounts + contact list) and publish the object in json format.

I tried creating a custom text field (with name data__c) and assigned the  json serialized object to this field. But, the receiver side is getting the unnecessary quote since it's a string. I want to avoid that and just publish as an object only, can I do that?
// custom classes defined for json serialization
    class CustomAccount {
        String oper;
        List<Account> accountList;
        List<CustomContact> custContactList;       
    }
// creating an object 
customAccount ca = new CustomAccount();

// My new platform event, with assigning the json serialized data to data__c which a text field
Pltf_Notifications__e eve = new Pltf_Notifications__e();

eve.data__c = json.serialize(ca);
Now, at the receiver side the data__c is coming like start and ends with double quotes instead of just an object (which starts with curly brackets) like as follows:

User-added image

So one option is the receiver should take this quotes out and treat this as an object or other option sending it like an object itself. Request is, can we send as an object? Please help me here.

Thanks
Hi,  We are turning off the Gmail account. In this case, do we have do any setting changes in the Salesforce and do we have any impact on it?  
Emails will do auto forward to O365 even after our access to Gmail stops.
User-added image