• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi Folks,
I am fairly new to Apex Development/Triggers, so, I need your help urgently. I am working with WorkOrder, WorkOrderLineItem & SkillRequirement standard objects. When the Skill requirement related record is created/updated on the Work Order Line Item(child), it should copy the same related record & insert/update it to the Skill Requirement related list on the parent WorkOrder(parent) based on condition that RelatedRecordId is a Work Order Line Item and Skill does not already exists on parent work order. Below is a brief synopsis:
  • Roll-up of skills from WOLI to parent WO
  • When: Skill Requirement is created or updated
  • Criteria condition: RelatedRecord is a Work Order Line Item and Skill does not exist on parent work order
  • What: Create Skill Requirement for Work Order (same skill level)
I know it will be quite simple task for you but will appreciate your help/guidance/code snippet examples to get me started.
Thanks in advance.

Hi,
I have created a custom Case form on VF1 page with a Submit button and a custom Case controller class. When the user clicks on Submit button, a case gets created in Salesforce and navigates to another VF2 page for case acknowledgement stating 'Thank you for submission..'. Now, I, also want to display the Case number generated on VF2 page as soon as the user submits the case. Any ideas??
Hi,