• Member since 2015
  • Developer

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
what is the with sharing and without sharing in apex ?can any one provide small example with brief description???
Hi,
  we have requirement that we need to add a link  in send email body . Users  send responses upon click this link. when user click this link,system display visualforcepage   and let users to enter data and save them. eventually those data store in salesforce objec.
   my question how can we display visualforce when users click  a link in email body? Please  help me this.

Thanks,
Sree.

I am new to process and flow and am having trouble getting it to work.  When I setup a debug lof with Workflow set to Finer, I thought I should be able to see what is happening with the process and flow but I get nothing related to process or flow int he debug log.

Can someone point me in the right direction?
I see examples of manipulating picklist with visualforce tags everywhere.  That is not what is necessary. Does anyone know how to define a pure HTML picklist on a visualforce page with no <apex:/> tags? The task is to use "remoting" which is a new concept to me.  I know how to call functions in a controller like this:
//Salutation Picklist
    public void CollectSalutation ()
    {
        Schema.DescribeFieldResult salutationFieldDescription = Contact.Salutation.getDescribe();
        SalutationOptions = new list<SelectOption>();

for (Schema.Picklistentry picklistEntry : salutationFieldDescription.getPicklistValues())
        {
            SalutationOptions.add(new SelectOption(pickListEntry.getValue(),pickListEntry.getLabel()));
        }
    }
acct.PickListNames__c = document.getElementById('picklistNames').value;

Do I need to wrap these methods in something or create them solely in HTML for Javascript to access.  Any advice from the experts out there would be appreciated.

Hi everyone,