• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi there,

I have a flow (built with the Process Builder) that is triggered from the first Event of a recurring series. I'm having problems because the system is treating the 'series' record and the 'event' record as two seperate records, so the flow is triggered twice.

Is there any sort of checkbox formula I can create, that can easily mark whether the record is a series record or a one-off event record? At first it looks as the the - DATEVALUE(StartDateTime) - on the series record is one day less than the 1st event of the series, but this isn't consistent across all of our recurring events.

Many thanks.
Hi there,

I'm quite new to Apex Triggers, so just trying to find my feet here.

On the Campaign object we have a lookup to a custom object called 'Course Templates'. We also have a lookup on the Campaign object to another custom object called 'Course Archives'.

All of the 'Course Template' records have duplicates 'Course Archive' records. So - for example - the Course Template record 'Acting - Beginners' has a Course Archive equivalent (also called 'Acting - Beginners').

The trigger below is intended to populate the Course Archive lookup on the Campaign, using the name of the Course Template. The error I'm receiving seems to suggest that I actually need the ID of the record in order to input into this lookup field, but I only have the name of the record.

trigger CourseArchiveInclusion on Campaign (before insert, before update) { 
    for (Campaign c : Trigger.new) {
        if(c.status != null && (c.Status.equals('Completed') ||  c.Status.equals('Cancelled'))){
            c.course_archive__c = c.Template_Name_for_Archive__c;
        }
    }
}

Is there a workaround for this?

Many thanks.

Hi there,