• 59 Points
  • Member since 2016

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm working for an ISV. We have this problem that everytime we install our managed package to our new customers, we have to set up the custom user profile, OWD and sharing rules manually. I wonder if anyone knows a way to automate this process? 
Not sure if anyone know a tool that can help with this? I'm working at an ISV and we have an admin account setup in each of our customers' orgs. The problem is that we have 30+ customer and every quarter we are required to change our passwords as per salesforce password policy. Does anyone know if there is any password management software that can change the password of our admin accounts all at once, instead of having to log into each of our customer's org and change the password one by one. This is very manual process and often takes up to 3 hours to complete. I'm looking for a better way to do this...

I am a newbie salesforce develoepr working for a ISV and we support multiple customers. The chanllenge I have right now is that some customers have certain custom fields while others don't have the fields. 

Does anyone here know how I can build a visualforce page so that the field name is not hard-coded in my visualforce page. Instead I want to be able to specify the field names that I want to display in a text file, so that the fields that are displayed in my visualforce page are adjustable for each customers. 

I am stuck on this for a while now. Any help is greatly appreciated!!!  
I am trying to update a task from a visualforce page that I made but kept getting this error below: 

"Value 'Mon Sep 30 00:00:00 GMT 2013' cannot be converted from Text to com.force.swag.soap.DateOnlyWrapper."

Anyone knows how to solve it?
Does anyone has sample code to show how to sort a generic sObject List by a field?