• 10 Points
  • Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
The BGC agency will reply to an email address set in salesforce with BGC status and based on the status in the email, BGC status should be set either as "Cleared" or "Failed" .
User should be able to raise a case (link it with a position) if a position is a high priority position and hasn't got closed with a suitable profile in 30 days. Based on the case Title ("High priority Position not closed in 30 days"), case should be auto assigned to HR head (a user in the system).

Hi 
i need a trigger for this question and i am not having any idea
can any one help me how to start this.
Create an insert/update trigger on Opportunity such that if the opportunity is Primary, then make all other opportunities for that account as non-primary.

Hi
I am new to sfdc. i want the implementation of trigger logic in apex class. i have tried by writing logic which is shown below. iam getting error of creating apex class. can anyone help me.
Apex class:
public class Oppurtunity{
    public static void display()
{

List<Id> accID = new List<Id>();
    for(Oppurtunity opp : trigger.new)
{
        if(opp.accountId != null){
            accID.add(opp.accountId);
        }
    }

List<account> acc = [select id, (select id, IsPrimary__c FROM Opportunity where IsPrimary__c = true) from Account WHERE Id In: accID];
 Map<id, boolean> bool = new map<id,boolean>();
    for(account a : acc){
        bool.put(a.id, a.Oppurtunities.size()>0 ? true : false);
    }

for(Oppurtunity opp : trigger.new)
{
        if(bool.get(opp.AccountId) == true)
{
            c.addError('no more primary Oppurtunities');
        }
    }

}

}
Trigger:
trigger checkaccount1 on Opportunity(before insert, before update)
{
classname.display(trigger.new);
}
A mechanism which will update Hiring manager to a default Hiring manager (a generic contact) in case a position is created without any hiring manager