• 0 Points
  • Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
i have a custom lightning app, in which i have a tab Department, this app, when set visible to the standard user profile works fine, but the department tab is not visible to the user, unless a permission set is assigned. Why isn't the tab automatically visible for the user?(when creating the tab, i assigned to the standard user profile).

hi, I am new to salesforce, was given a dummy project as training purpose after reading about view state and execution order, context,etc. i am a bit confused about how to save the state(as with static vairables) through multiple request to the Server, i can be mistaking but that's what i got till now,

static vars can't be used because, HTTP, being stateless, removes them after every request in the VFpage

can use  view state but that would increase transmission lag, can use transient variables(to have one non-transient "id" variable and retreieve rest of the record fields), but that would require querying everytime a user makes database request,

can anyone tell me when to consider using the transient variable method and when view state?? Thanx

Static variable is not retaining its value

public class trial {
        Integer x=0;
        static Integer y=0;
    public void setX(Integer i){
        x=i;
    }

public Integer getX(){
        return x;
    }

public pageReference ChangeValue(){
        //action
        System.debug('action x - '+x+' to '+(++x)+' and y - '+y);
        return null;
    }

public void getChangeValue(){
        //oclick
        if(y==0){System.debug(this+' onclick y - '+y+' to '+(++y)+' & x - '+x+' to '+(++x));return;}
        System.debug(this+' onclick x - '+x+' to '+(++x)+' and y - '+y);

}

}
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------