• Member since 2004

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi SFDC Experts,

We have 25,000+ reports and 200+ dashboards. We are in process of cleaning up our reports and deleting them.

When I attempt to delete reports which are being used in dashboard, I am getting following message -

"Report cannot be deleted One or more dashboards depend on this report. Please delete the dashboard components referring to this report and try again."

Here is the challenge. SInce I have 200+ dashboards, how to find the report is being used in which dashboard ? Opening each dashboard to find if the report is the particular report is being used is pain.

Is there any way I can generate a report to find list of reports being used for dashboards and dashboard name. Something like...

Report Name            Dashboard Name

-------------------         -------------------------------

Thanks.

• April 01, 2011

Hi,

Being an admin, I can see 'Active' field at the user record but it is not visible to other users.

SFDC does not have any way to set field level security for 'Active' field which is at user object. Also this field is not available so I could add to the user page layout.

Any help, how to 'Active' field visible to all users.

Thanks

• February 23, 2011

Hello,

I have one report which uses advance report filter(?pv0="xxxxxxxx") as given below(I got this from SFDC help): -

=================================================

How do I populate Advanced Filters in a Report from a Custom Link?

To populate  advanced filters in a report from a Custom Link, follow the listed steps below:

1. Create your report with all the fields that you want to see, and the standard filters that you want. (For example - my Accounts or Created Date = 01/20/04.).

2. Add advanced filters that you want to populate with the merge fields.

3. Save the report and take note of the report Id (that is the 15 character string in the URL when you run your report).