Hi,

Can somebody explain why these work:

SELECT Id FROM object__c WHERE Id = 'asdf'

and

SELECT Id FROM object__c WHERE myField__c LIKE '%asdf%'

but this doesn't:

SELECT Id FROM object__c WHERE Id = 'asdf' OR myField__c LIKE '%asdf%'

• March 11, 2010

I was told that when I signed up as a developer, I would have access to a demo database.

I was told that I would use my logon user name and password to logon to Sales Force.

I copied the VB code from the PDF and appears to work, but I am getting an error:

"Invalid username, password, security token; or user locked out."

I assume the User name and/or password is not the correct one to use.

I did use WireShark to confirm Internet traffic was occuring when trying to login.

Any help would be appreciated,

Ira

• January 18, 2010
http://www.chopkinspower.com/bin/setup.exe (please ignore the lame url!)

I thought it would be a good idea to start posting up some of the sample code I have laying around for how to use the OfficeToolkit in various platforms.

The first one (this one) is a c# project that performs a bulk mail merge using the app exchange api.

The mail merge bit is pretty much the production mail merge code renamed and reworked a little and is also included (vb 6).

As a bonus, if you install the salesforce offline edition from

https://na1.salesforce.com/setup/offline/offline2setup.jsp

you can see how to use the offline api to generate your merge results, but please do not call salesforce support if you have a problem, it is not an official salesforce product.

The projects are installed to

prog files\salesforce.com\Bulk Mail Merge

comments are always welcome!
http://www.chopkinspower.com/bin/setup.exe (please ignore the lame url!)

I thought it would be a good idea to start posting up some of the sample code I have laying around for how to use the OfficeToolkit in various platforms.

The first one (this one) is a c# project that performs a bulk mail merge using the app exchange api.