• 0 Points
  • Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
There is some difference between the version in bin-debug, which works fine, and the version in bin-release, which doesn't successfully connect to salesforce.com.  I'm new to this and just don't know what the difference could be.  Any suggestions?
  • January 16, 2009
Is it better to use the Flex toolkit or to download one of the WSDLs and compile my own library? 
  • January 13, 2009
I don't see a way with the flex toolkit to send an attachment as part of an email.  Has anyone done this?
  • January 09, 2009
With Flex 2, I'm trying to use TextInput to allow the user to enter information for the apex query, but haven't been able to successfully pass the information.
Here's how I retrieve the information:
      <mx:FormItem label="Enter an organization name to search: ">
          <mx:TextInput id="orgname" width="100%"/>
      </mx:FormItem>

Here's how I'm trying to use the data in the query:
     apex.query("Select Name, Phone, From Contact where account.name=orgname", new AsyncResponder(

Compiles fine, but when I run it, I get the following error:
(com.salesforce.results::Fault)#0
  detail = (Object)#1
    fault = (Object)#2
      column = 72
      exceptionCode = "MALFORMED_QUERY"
      exceptionMessage = "
From Contact where account.name=orgname
                                ^
ERROR at Row:1:Column:72
unexpected token: orgname"
      row = 1
      xsi:type = "sf:MalformedQueryFault"
  faultcode = "sf:MALFORMED_QUERY"
  faultstring = "MALFORMED_QUERY:
                                ^

How do I uninstall a managed application like Print Anything without looking through every object for potential buttons or s-controls that may have been created?  Why can't I just delete all objects, buttons and controls?
  • April 26, 2007

Hello, all-