• Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I apologize if my question has been asked many times. Please point me to the right article. Thanks.

I have an opportunity trigger that accepts or rejects changes (close date) based on today's date. I need to know how to temporarily set the today's date to a particular date while testing the trigger, similar to System.RunAs() method that allows me to execute codes under a certain user's profile, except this is to "pretend" the codes are executed on a particular date?. Can someone show me the trick?

Thanks.

=Alex
Hi all,

I'm new to Javascript, and I wrote a code that is creating a case, filling in fields, saving the case, and then bringing the user to the edit screen. This script works perfectly as long as I'm logged in as an Admin, works perfectly if I'm logged into a Standard User through Admin Login access, but when I actually sign out of SFDC and sign in as my test user, I'm receiving the error message:

'A Problem with the OnClick JavaScript for this button or link was encountered: 'sforce' is undefined'

The code is below:

--------------------------------------------------------------
var cCase = new sforce.SObject("Case");
cCase.AccountId = "{!Account.Id}";

//Emails
cCase.RecordTypeId = "012500000009RrS";
cCase.Ajilon_CC_Email__c = "{!Account.Ajilon_CC_Email__c}";
cCase.Ajilon_FOL_Email__c = "{!Account.Ajilon_FOL_Email__c}";
cCase.E_T_Email__c = "{!Account.ET_Email__c}";
cCase.General_Staffing_Email__c = "{!Account.General_Staffing_Email__c}";
cCase.LHH_Email__c = "{!Account.LHH_Email__c}";
cCase.Subject = "Account Team Request for {!$User.FirstName} {!$User.LastName} on {!Account.Name}";

var createResult = sforce.connection.create([cCase]);

if (createResult[0].getBoolean("success"))
{
var TheEditPage = "/" + createResult[0].id + "/e";
window.parent.location.href = TheEditPage;
}
else
{
alert("Operation Failed")