• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I've been working on this for a while, but I can't quite figure it out.

1. When you send an email from a case, it sends as the user, not as the customer support email address, by default.  It is a selection though. How do I make it default to the correct address?

2. Say we reply to a case, then close it.  A customer repsonds and it gets back into the case.  What's the best practice for us to KNOW that it's been replied to, instead of just staying closed?

Thanks

I'm pretty new to the SF API, but I do have most of the development tools installed, API access via PHP on my server, the force.com eclipse thing, apex expolorer, workbench, excel data connector, etc...

I need to run this query (in SQL) once now to update current records, and then I can put a little more effort into having it run  nightly:

Update Lead set matchfield = concat(Email, Affiliate_Of__c)  where matchfield is null        

Ideas?  Will that SQL run or do I need to change it?

I've done a few things with the API, and DO know the long way would be to pull every record and then update them (individually or batch)  But I can't help but to believe there must be a simpler way to run that update.

Thanks

In the lead or contact, on the campaign history list... What would be the easiest way to put a button that.

1. Changes campaign status to 'attended' for the campaign member.

2. Changes jumpstart__c to 'Attended'

3. Changes jumpstart_date__c to TODAY()

#1 is most important, but it would be nice if #2 and #3 could be done.

I'm not afraid of URL hacking buttons...

Thanks  

We have have a custom field that we originally put on the account...  Well now it seems that we need to be able to access that via a 3rd party email marketing system, but they can only read the fields on a contact.