• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I have recently started working with a new org that has considerable existing complex configuration... I am seeing field names in the system that are appended with __pc ... Does anyone know what this denotes? Obviously I understand the __c is a custom field but __pc? Puzzled??

Thanks

Hi all,

I have created a picklist with 5 sports (named "Sports"), I would like to use the sport I selected in the picklist to then be the start of a unique account code.

For example:

If I added an account for a cricket club I would want the club code to be CC/0001

For a hockey club I would want HH/0001

(where the 4 numbers are automatically assigned buy ascending order dependent on when the account was added)

Does that make sense? Not sure if I have explained it very well!!

Any help will be greatly appreciated

Hi, I am new to Force.com, and try the tutorials.

I have created a custom object "Merchandise" by Setup|Create|Objects".

And I go to detail of custom object "Merchandise" page, following the instruction in tutorial

http://www.salesforce.com/us/developer/docs/workbook/Content/apex_1.htm

try to create a trigger. But I can not found the "New" button in the "Triggers" section.

Anyone knows the reason?

I am using a "Force.com, Free" profile.

Thanks in advance.

I need to create a formula that determines if an opportunity is forcasted or not.  An opportunity would be considered forecasted if the close date is this month AND the probability is 70% or greater OR the close date is next month or the month after AND the probability is 50% or greater.  One of these days I'll get better at writing formulas (and I really am trying!) but until then any help would be greatly appreciated.  

Here's what I've got so far but I'm still getting the dreaded syntax errors:  

IF(
OR(
AND(CloseDate =MONTH(Today()),  Probability >=70)
AND(