• 100 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am new to SFDC. I am using Developer Edition. My friends told me that i can create apex classes and triggers in the Developer Edition. But somehow when i login to DE and go to develop->apex triggers, i dont see the "new" button to create a trigger. What i am doing now is create a sandbox out of the DE and creating triggers there. So is there somethign i am missing? do i need to change any config settings to enable apex triggers in DE?

hi

can any one help me pls

i am trying to pass a list from one visual force to other

is it possible

thanks 

mahabub

I need to convert a number field of a queried record to a string and then use that
string in a dynamic SOQL query.   If the number has a large number of digits, the
converted-to string contains an exponent (e.g.  1.321135422343E10).   If I then
do a dynamic query for records that contain that number I get an exception.

I need a way to convert the internal number to a string that never returns
an exponent in the resulting string.

Example SOQL query:
  select Name,Id,OwnerId  from Lead WHERE (mynumberfield__c = 6.9935297349E10)

Resulting exception:
    System.QueryException: unexpected token: 'E10'

Here is a simplified example othe code that converts a record field value
to a string and then uses that converted string to do a dynamic SOQL query:

String fieldname = 'mynumberfield__c';
  sObject dRecord = [select :fieldname FROM someObject limit 1];
  Map<String, Schema.SObjectField> schemafieldmap = SSDupeCatcherutility.getSchema(objectType);        
  Schema.sObjectField sof = schemafieldmap.get(fieldname);       
  Schema.Describefieldresult dfr =   sof.getDescribe();
  Object thevalue = foundrecord.get(fieldname);
  String convertedstring = '';

// convert field value to a string
  if (fieldtype == Schema.DisplayType.Double)
  {
    Decimal converted = ((Decimal) thevalue);