• 0 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I've cobbled together a button to transfer Accounts to a particular user with one click versus going through the change link - it works great but the ownership does not change on Contacts when executed. Could anyone offer some recommendations or help me add some code here to execute transfers of any Contacts on that Account to a particular user? I'm not very experienced in Java, or coding - but it seems like one route would be to count the number of contacts, find those ids and then execute transfers one by one - I'm open to any options or suggestions.

Here's the main transfer element of the code (there are some other tests on ownership, etc that are run prior to executing the code):

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/13.0/connection.js")}

var acctObj = new sforce.SObject("Account");
acctObj.Id = '{!Account.Id}';
acctObj.OwnerId = '{!Account.OwnerId}';

acctObj.OwnerId = '005A0000000TBEF';

var newRecords = [];

acctObj.Last_Transferred_to_House__c = new Date();

newRecords.push(acctObj);

result = sforce.connection.update(newRecords);

var result = sforce.connection.update([acctObj]);

location.reload(true);

--

Thank you,

Matt.

I need to tag accounts as part of one or more marketing efforts so that I can run two sets of reporting:

- Accounts > Opportunities

- Account > Contacts > Custom Object for Tracking Particular Activities

My first thought was using a multi-select picklist, but I'm wary of this as our org does a lot of account merging and I don't want to run the risk of losing selections in a merge.

I next tried two custom objects (J1 & J2) with J1 being the junction object between many-to-many connections with J2 (the marketing "efforts" object) and Accounts. My goal was to build two custom report types:

- J1 > Accts > Opps

- J1 > Accts > Cntc > Custom