• 358 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am totally new to Visualforce and never coded HTML before. I am 2 challenges away (out of 9) to finish this and just can't figure out why I am still gettin this error message.
Here is the challenge:

User-added image
I believe I covered the highlighted items but don't have a clue about the ones circled with red.
I am under the impression that <apex:pageBlockTable value="{! Account }" var="a"> is a repeater as it keeps creating lines of Accounts,
as shown here:

User-added image
Below is my code:

<!-- Start -->

<apex:page standardController="Account" recordSetVar="accounts">
    <apex:form >
    <apex:pageBlock title="Accounts List">

<!-- Accounts List -->
        <apex:pageBlockTable value="{! Account }" var="a">
            <apex:column value="{! a.Name }"/>

</apex:pageBlockTable>

</apex:pageBlock>
  </apex:form>
</apex:page>

<!-- End -->

Any help explaining how to fix the error and complete the remaining tasks will be greatly appreciated.

Hi, to all I am new in the extension controller here I try implement the function on the sorting to my visual force page but the sorting and pagination is not working together here(I already done the pagination only using the standard controller). So I check the developer console on my apex class it's provide the error on followingly in the image
User-added image
So I don't know how to clear this error so please help me to done this task.and my apex class is followingly,
public class AccountListViewController{
public List<Account> AccountsortList {get; set;}
public String SortingExpression = 'name';
public String DirectionOfSort = 'ASC';
public Integer NoOfRecords {get; set;}
public Integer Size{get; set;}

public AccountListViewController(ApexPages.StandardSetController controller) {
        AccountsortList = new List<Account>();