• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I was validating a change set which contains 71 components(custom fields,objects,recordtype ). In the middle of validation my session timed out and I was logged out of salesforce. I loged in again and after 20 mins the change set screen refreshed and now even after 11 hours the status is 'In Progress'. We have a lot of deployment to do this weekend. Can anyone help me wih any suggestions as to what needs to be done?

Will this lock my Organization from any further changes? I am planning to manually create the components. Can that be done or will I get 'Organization locked from further changes' error?

Hello, I'm a bit new to sales force. I'm doing a one time update and insert to our custom object that tracks volunteers. There are about 550 records, of which about 100 are updates. I split the csv into two parts, one for updates and one for inserts. When I try update the records, it skipps all of them for being new. I assume the problem is that I am using the Volunteer ID which is the name field and is an autonumber.   

Currently the Volunteer ID's start at 000142 and go to 000305, there is no prefix or anything and I've tried making the column formatted to include the leading zeros or not to. I'm a bit stumped and any help would be good. 

• May 23, 2012

Hello everybody,

I have a little problem here for which I'm not able to find a solution. We are an NGO in Madagascar an produce different types of solar cookers and charcoal/wood saving cookers. Thus, for each type I created a record in the Product object. I then created a custom object "Cooker" which is linked with a lookup-field to the Product object. Each cooker has therefore a type (link to Product object) and a Name, which is a unique number (we sell the cookers and have to register the clients and the number of the cookers).