• Xede Consulting Group

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi there,

I'm a complete newbie in the Salesforce universe, so I beg forgiveness if what I'm asking sounds dull. 

I'm currently working on a Django app that serves a mobile app (the front-end mostly) that also has a web version. Some of the functionalities icnclude a lot of typical CRM functionality: resource management, agenda, staff management, scheduling, etc. Thus, instead of going for specific Django available CRM out there, I'm considering using Salesforce CRM....if that's even possible I mean. I know some people has do something similar in the past (Hotel Ninjas), although I couldn't find any info on that topic

That said, the Salesforce is just too big for me to grasp this....I know there is the CRM itself, but also this Salesforce Platform1....which one should I be using if I wanted to integrate some of the CRM functionalities in my Django app? 

Maybe what I'm saying makes no sense at all....please share your toughts!
Hi All, 

Maybe I am missing something but I am going around in cirlces with the Contacts without Hobbies report. I have: 

1. Created a custom report type to get Contacts without hobbies 
2. Created an Account Value bucket field
3. Create a % Open Opps Formula 
4. Added First Name, Last Name, Total Opp Value, Open Opp Value, Phone, Email, %Open Opps to the report 
5. Summarised by Account Value then Account 

And im still getting an error: 

Challenge Not yet complete... here's what's wrong: The 'Contacts Without Hobbies' report is not configured correctly.

I have added screenshots of all the pieces - hoping someone else has hit this issue 

User-added image

User-added image

User-added image

User-added image