• 0 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

i have a requirement like ability to convert quote to order.i am very new to salesforce,if any one done this type of requirement,please tell me the approach.if any one have sample code for this type of requirement please share with me.

Thanking in advance.

Regards,

praveen

hi,

i have written validation rule for vat number format checking.it was checking for only one country.for rest of the countries it  havenot work.for example in that rule i have written for 3 countries..it is working fine for germany ,for  rest of the countries(finland,denmark) rule is not working.can u tell me where is the problem and what i have to do.

OR(OR(AND(AND(ISPICKVAL( Country__c ,'GERMANY') ,ISBLANK( VAT_No_c__c )),ISPICKVAL( Account_Type__c , 'Corporate')),NOT(REGEX( VAT_No_c__c ,"([A-Z]{2}\\d{9})?"))),
OR(AND(AND(ISPICKVAL( Country__c ,'FINLAND') ,ISBLANK( VAT_No_c__c)),ISPICKVAL(Account_Type__c ,'Corporate')), NOT(REGEX( VAT_No_c__c ,"([A-Z]{2}\\d{4})?")))
OR(AND(AND(ISPICKVAL( Country__c ,'DENMARK') ,ISBLANK( VAT_No_c__c)),ISPICKVAL(Account_Type__c ,'Corporate')),NOT(REGEX( VAT_No_c__c ,"([A-Z]{2}\\d{7})?"))))

Regards,

Praveen

• September 10, 2012

hi,

i need to validate vat number like this format    "IE9X99999X".

here IE is the country prefix.

i have written validation rule  NOT(REGEX( VAT_No__c , "(^(IE)\\[0-9]{1}\\[A-Z]{1}\\d{5}\\[A-Z]{1})?"))).

but it was not taking the input like that format.

any one can u help me.please.

Thanks&Regards,

Praveen

• September 07, 2012