• 0 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, we need to get campaigns to work with Accounts instead of contacts or leads. We need to be able to directly add accounts, and we need accounts to be able to be "campaign members" directly - not through contacts or leads. I realize this will likely involve some customization, but I have no idea what level of customization we are looking at. Can anyone suggest a way forward? The less customization the better. Thanks!

I am a beginner admin, so this question may be way above my pay grade, but here goes: Is there any way, using a custom formula or button or some other non-code based tool, for me to get a field populated with a specific piece of data from a specific URL? For example, let's say I want to populate a "Billing City" field with the information I get from a URL. So I went to the URL, looked at the page source, and got this line of data which displays the city I want: "</span><br /><span itemprop="addressLocality">Toronto</span>". How do I instruct Salesforce to take that name; i.e. "Toronto", and put it in my field?

Normally, after an Opportunity is created, a Payment is automatically created with it. We rely heavily on this function. For some reason, this stopped working spontaneously. No settings were changed to my knowledge. Can anyone suggest where we can look? 

I am getting an error on a test class that I am not understanding: "First exception on row 0; first error: FIELD_FILTER_VALIDATION_EXCEPTION, Value does not exist or does not match filter criteria.: [Hospital__c]" 

Can anyone help?

Here is the test class:

@isTest
private class TestHospitalization {
static testMethod void myUnitTest() {
     //make Contact
     Date sdate1=date.today();
     sdate1=sdate1-1;
     Date sdate2=sdate1.addMonths(3);
        Contact NewCont = new Contact (FirstName='Test', LastName='Name');
       insert NewCont;