• 95 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am not sure how to write this formula field (I am very new to this).  I have a field on the Acccount that is called National_Account_Status__c, this is a picklist with the following options:  None, Targeted, Current.  I need to just make an easy formula field to copy this field and the value over to the Opportunity.  What I did was create a field forumal named it and put int the formula Account.National_Account_Status__c, seems easy.  However I get the error that it is a picklist and I need to us ispickval.  I have used this in a formula field before but it was to calculate something.  I am not sure how to use it here.  

Again all I need is to copy this field over to the Opp.  One question though, if I create a new field with this formula field, will this work on Opporutnities that are already created or just new Opps? 

Thank you very much!

In My project totally 60 users will use , 40 portal user and 20 Application Users. It is the integration Project. 15 to  20 users Manage the articles(Knowledge User). what is the my approximately budget for 1 year?

1 knowleggebase user 50$... it is very expensive.... what is the best third party tool used in salesforce for knowledgebase?

third party tool knowledgebase really gud one to connect salesforce?

I have created a connection between one dev org to another and able to transfer on flat records from one org to another org which does not have any lookups.  Can we transfer records which are childs to some other records along with parent record and maintain the relationship.