• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All
I am new to visualforce development and would like your help.
I have to create a visualforce page with extension for a custom object in a managed package.The custom object is called Attendance and all users have access to its records and when users drill down to the related Student link for a record they don't own,an error is displayed:“Data Not Available: The data you were trying to access could not be found. It may be due to another user deleting the data or a system error. If you know the data is not deleted but cannot access it, please look at our support page.”
So I want to create a page with extension that checks if the user has access to record due to security.If yes then redirect to correct record page,otherwise show error'User doesnt own record so cannot access it'.
Thanks for any help

Hi Developers!

I am trying to interact with the salesforce rest api using CURLS in Groovy.

Right now, i have a curl retrieving access token, which looks like:

def accessTokenCurl = 'curl -X post '+ salesforceUrl + '? grant_type=password&client_id=' + clientId + 
    '&client_secret='+clientSecret+'&username=' + userName + '&password=' + 
    password + ' -H "Content-Type=application/x-www-form-urlencoded"'

which seems to work fine, resulting in:

00D1x0000008cHb!ARkAQEIE20ES9DRFoOXHiiIzFwOeGtnGBg15TYeEFz4t9TUYkSHY.guZ0bBbgRgGKXpbWZzlWrX3cDFT_LXmgBw4iGjRJA3W (I have changed a few, just in case)

This access token should let me retrieve data from the rest api, like, retrieving contact account id from email:

def testcurl = "curl https://INSTANCE.salesforce.com/services/data/v44.0/query/?q=SELECT+contact.AccountId+from+contact+where+contact.Email =mysalesforceemail@now.com" + ' -H Authorization: OAuth 00D1x0000008cHb!ARkAQEIE20ES9DRFoOXHiiIzFwOeGtnGBg15TYeEFz4t9TUYkSHY.guZ0bBbgRgGKXpbWZzlWrX3cDFT_LXmgBw4iGjRJA3W'

it simply returns with: