• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
HI Friends,
I am new to Apex. I am facing this challenege where i want to compare fields of two different lists. Here is the pseudo code:

Opportunity Opp = ([select, id, Site__C from Opportunity where id = Opp.id]); // Opp.id passed from the calling method

List<Contract__c> Contra= new List <Contract__c>([select, id, Site__c from Contract__c where Opportunity__c = Opp.id]);

List<Deal__c> Deals= new List <Contract>([select, id, Site__c from Deal__c where Opportunity__c = Opp.id]);

for(Contract__c Con:Contra){
       for(Deal__c D: Deals){
              if(Con.Site__c == D.Site){

//PUT THE VALUE IN LIST FOR UPDATE

}
              else
                      {
                            //PUT THE VALUE IN LIST FOR INSERT
                          }

}
}

Now, this code is not perfect. But i am using two for loops, which i want to avoid. What should be the best way to achieve this (comparing two list values)? If possible, please provide some code snippent.

Thanks in advance.
Hi Friends,
I am stuck at this for quite some time. the error is given below:

System.LimitException: Apex CPU time limit exceeded
Error is in expression '{!Process}' in component <apex:commandButton> in page quoteforaccounts: Class.QuoteUtilities.setMaInfor: line 21, column 1

Here is my method: 
Please help me out
public static void setMaInfor(Quote__c eq, list<Quote_Si__c> qsList, list<Quote_Pr__c> quoteTerms, list<KA_Mar_Elect__c> elecMargins, list<KA_Mar_Gas__c> gasMargins) {
        String type;
        String product;
        Decimal margin;
        Quote__c equote;
        Decimal count = 0;
        Decimal runner = 0;
        Decimal bestRunner = 0;
        Decimal currentMultiplier = 0;
        Boolean firstRun = true;
        Opportunity op;

//Get list of all quote term prices that are selected

List<Quote_Pr__c> qtpList = quoteTerms;