• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello to you,
                  I am a newbie in rendering pages. I have to ensure that an output panel in a pageblock appears in the visualforce page after something has been entered in a TextArea. I know that the event is onchange, but how do I proceed to reRender the pageblock from the TextArea?

I thank you.

Kindest Regards, 
Vijay. 

Hello to you all,
                      I am developing a custom button New Asset -which will be added in the Asset related list on my Habitat custom object- to access the New Asset standard page. But I am not able to retrieve the AccountId related to the Habitat object in the button's URL as a parameter, so that when I go to the New Asset page, it pre-fills the Asset.AccountId field. Could you please help me on how to pass the AccountId as a parameter so that I can get the Asset.AccountId field pre-filled from the Habitat.AccountId field?

I thank you.

Regards,
Vijay.

Hello all,
                            I have a time-based workflow which changes the name of the Opportunity to "Cancelled Opp" if the close date is on 12th February. I have another workflow that changes the name to the same too, but if the close date is on the 19th February, that the Opportunity Amount is less than or equal to 50000 and that the expected revenue is less than or equal to 25000. 
                             I want to cancel the first workflow if the second one is triggered. Can I, please, know how do I do this?

I thank you.

Regards,
Vijay.

Hello,

I have a dateTime picker used in the tags as follows:

<apex:input label="End Date: " type="datetime-local" value="{!endDate}"/>

Users in my organization want to have it displayed as DD/MM/YYYY, since, the picker displays date as MM/DD/YYYY. 

Could you, please, help me in solving this issue?

I thank you.

Regards,
Vijay Birsingh.

Hello,