• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi ,
Im trying to auto populate a text field with the same value as I selected in the picklist. How can I add this as a workflow action.
If i select a value in the picklist the same value shuld be displayed as a text in the text field.
Im a newbie to salesforce and I really need help on this one.

Thanks!
Hi,
I have written an email service and I need to find a specific phrase in the subject line and place that phrase into my query for relating case.
The subject can come in such as this "ref ABC company DNA1234567 lets go ref" The specific word i need is DNA1234567... this DNA word can be max 10 characters or less. How do I parse out just DNA1234567 in apex code?

String EmailSubject = email.subject;

Please help
thanks
Z
Hello Everyone,

could you provide me soluction for displaying relationship data, in the below code debug statement always displaying NULL( in line number 17)
@istest  
public class testdatafactory {
    public static List<account > accountRecords(Integer num) {
        List < account > AccList = new List < account > ();
        for (Integer i = 0; i < num; i++)
        {
            account Acc = new account ();
            Acc.name = 'Account Testdata '+ i;
            Acc.BillingCity = 'chennai';
            Acc.BillingCountry = 'India';
            Acc.BillingPostalCode = '6000003';
            Acc.BillingState = 'tamilnadu';
            Acc.BillingStreet = 'West street';
            AccList.add(Acc);
        }
        insert AccList;
        return AccList;
    }
    public static List<contact > contactRecords(Integer num,list<account> acc) {
        List < contact > AccList = new List < contact > ();
        {
            contact c = new contact ();
             c.LastName= ' Last Name'+i;
            c.accountID=acc[i].id;
            AccList.add(c);

}
        insert AccList;
        return AccList;
    }
}

@istest
public class TestClass {