• Member since 2016

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I am very new to Apex coding and I am trying to learn how to add a custom picklist field to a Visualforce page.

I am trying to work with the below:
  • A customer field called "Type_of_Sales__c" within the standard OpportunityLineItem object
  • The custom field contains the following items
    • Sample
    • Normal Sales
    • Inspection Copy
    • Schools Direct
Using the below code, I'm able to display the Heading but not the list:
<apex:column headerValue="{!$ObjectType.OpportunityLineItem.Fields.Type_of_Sales__c.Label}">
</apex:column>
I have tried using the following code, which again shows the heading but no list:
<apex:column headerValue="{!$ObjectType.OpportunityLineItem.Fields.Type_of_Sales__C.Label}">
<apex:inputField value="{!OpportunityLineItem.Fields.Type_of_Sales__C}"
All I'm am trying to do is display to customer picklist as you would normally see it on a page.

Any help would be great!

Hi All,

I currently have a situation where we have account billing/delivery details updated from an External system. Those delivery address details are then used to process orders through Salesforce. We then have a workflow rule that will automatically populate the address details from the account across to the order.

The issue I have is the fields for the delivery details are 'TEXT' fields (Account.BillingState) and one of the fields in the Opportunity is a Drop-Down and I am having trouble creating a workflow that will take the Text and update the Drop-Down. The other issue I have is that there is a lot of Apex code in the background so I am restricted to what I can do.

Any help would be appreicated.

Thanks,

Raymond

HI All,

We have decided to include a 'Postage and Handling' fee for all opportunities that are created under $100.