• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi There,

Sounds small, but I think I'm missing something... I've got a very small and simple Visualforce page that adds the Trove file upload interface to a custom object - everything is working greatt (if you've not checked out Trove, it's well worth it if you're running o365!).  The problem is that the Visualforce page that you add to the page layout is changing the page title.  I used to have a page title that was the name of the custom object record, but since adding the Visualforce page (and removing the title attribute) I've lost the custom object record name from the page title and just have the site default.

Is there some way to revert to the original page title when I'm embedding a visualforce page?

Thanks,

Adam
Hi All,

I'm a bit new to SalesForce and am trying to learn the formula syntaxes through example, but am stuck on a particular problem.  I need to calculate the number of a given week day between two dates.  For example, the number of Mondays between a start date and an end date for a record. or the number of tuesdays.

Basically, I have an object that captures the times that the object occurs on a given day of the week through a text field for each day of the week.  I need to calculate the number of times the days with entries in them occur between the start date and end date of a record.

For example, record 1 has an entry for Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday.
Record 2 has an entry for Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday.

How can I count the number of occurrences between the start date and end date fields?

Thanks!

Adam
Hi There,