Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
So we have these two look-up(user) fields on the Account object:
  • Account_Manager__c
  • Enterprise_Solutions_Manager__c
On Account Teams, we have 2 team role picklist values that correspond to these fields (api names):
  • Account Manager
  • Enterprise Solution Manager
I need a before trigger that will update the account fields automatically based on the Account Team roles setup based on the owner of the account (so each owner has a pre-set account team).

I am not a developer and I don't really write code. Can someone help me out with this?

Thanks!
Erin
Hi,
We have met our max on roles created in our Salesforce org. I need to be able to pull all roles that currently aren't being used (no users are listed in them). Trying to write a SQL Query to plug into Workbench in order to get the role id, last modified date, name, etc. Can someone help me?

Thanks!
Getting this error when I try to add my Towermaps to a new app builder page:
User-added image

Here are the codes I have based on the trailhead exercise:

TowerMapUtilClass:
public inherited sharing class TowerMapUtilClass {
     public static List<sObject> queryObjects(String theObject, List<String> theFields, String theFilter, String sortField, String sortOrder) {
          String theQuery = 'SELECT ' + string.join(theFields, ',');
          theQuery += ' FROM ' + theObject;
          if(!String.isEmpty(theFilter)) {
               theQuery += ' WHERE ' + theFilter;
          }
          if(!String.isEmpty(sortField)) {
               theQuery += ' ORDER BY ' + sortField;
               if(!String.isEmpty(sortOrder)) {
                    theQuery += ' ' + sortOrder;
               }
          }
          return database.query(theQuery);
     }

TowerMapControllerClass:
public inherited sharing class TowerMapControllerClass {
     @AuraEnabled
     public static List<Tower__c> getAllTowers() {
          String theObject = 'Tower__c';