• Member since 2016
  • Salesforce Developer

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I need to calculate the out of office hours in apex.

The hours are:
6 pm – 9 am Mon – Fri
and
6 pm on Fri till 9 am on Mon

I've already configured the Business Hours:

Monday09:00to18:00
Tuesday09:00to18:00
Wednesday09:00to18:00
Thursday09:00to18:00
Friday09:00to18:00
Saturday24 Hours
Sunday24 Hours

and activate it in Salesforce.

Please advise how it can be achieved in apex?

Hi all,

I am quite new to triggers. Using the forum I was able to create a trigger to prevent delete based on a picklist value. Now I am trying to write a trigger that will prevent delete based on 'who' the record is Createdby. We do not want users to be able to delete records created by the site user. Unfortunately I am not able to figure this one out. Can anyone help with the code?

Thanks!

trigger  DeleteJobApplication   on  cxsrec__cxsJob_application__c(before delete){
if(system.Trigger.isDelete){
String Userid=[SELECT id,Name FROM User WHERE Id =:UserInfo.getuserid()].Name ;
    for(cxsrec__cxsJob_application__c  J:Trigger.old){
          if(J.Createdby == 'ResourceManager Profile' ){
             J.addError('Je kan de inschrijving niet verwijderen wanneer deze is gemaakt door de site user');
            }
     }
     }
     }

Any one can help on this?

Challenge Not yet complete... here's what's wrong: 
There was an unexpected error while verifying this challenge. Usually this is due to some pre-existing configuration or code in the challenge Org. We recommend using a new Developer Edition (DE) to check this challenge. If you're using a new DE and seeing this error, please post to the developer forums and reference error id: KJQNZRHU

Alhtough I used a new org

trailhead Challenge https://trailhead.salesforce.com/trails/automate_business_processes/modules/workflow_migration/units/workflow_migration_criteria