• 25 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am by no means a programmer, I've been able to hack my own code together to make VF emails work, but I can't seam to  get an IF statement to work when I am using a multi picklist field... Here is the code that I'm using. that does not work. 

<apex:outputText rendered="{!if(relatedTo.Lender_Condition__c == 'Photo ID' && relatedTo.Lender_Condition__c == 'Branch Signing' && relatedTo.Status_Lender_Condition__c == 'Documents Not Received' , true, false)}">
<p><li><b>Valid Photo ID</b>- Please provide a copy of Government Issued Photo ID per applicant.</li></p>

<p><li><b>Branch Signing</b>- {!relatedTo.Lender__c} requires additional forms to be signed at a local branch. Once all conditions have been satisfied, a representitive from {!relatedTo.Lender__c} will contact you to arrange a convenient time for you to sign.</li></p></apex:outputtext>

What am I missing here? 

I have tried it this was as well... 

<apex:outputText rendered="{!If(relatedTo.Lender_Condition__c == 'Photo ID' && relatedTo.Status_Lender_Condition__c == 'Documents Not Received' , true, false)}">
<p><li><b>Valid Photo ID</b>- Please provide a copy of Government Issued Photo ID per applicant.</li></p></apex:outputtext>

<apex:outputText rendered="{!IF(relatedTo.Lender_Condition__c == 'Branch Signing' && relatedTo.Status_Lender_Condition__c == 'Documents Not Received' , true, false)}">
<p><li><b>Branch Signing</b>- {!relatedTo.Lender__c} requires additional forms to be signed at a local branch. Once all conditions have been satisfied, a representitive from {!relatedTo.Lender__c} will contact you to arrange a convenient time for you to sign.</li></p></apex:outputtext>

If only one statement is true in the above code, it will work. If both are true, neither will work. 

Lender_Condition__c is a Multi picklist 

Status_Lender_Condition__c is just a picklist. 

Hi,