• 0 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to s-controls and need to build an s-control to copy the Billing Address to the Shipping Address on the Account object.   Please advise.

thx
Jeanette

Do you guys have any Java Code samples for getting the data from a multi-select picklist field? We are trying to get the data (using Java) the same way we do for regular single picklist custom fields, but it is not pulling the appropriate "available" and "selected" values from the multi-select picklist field.

Please advise.

I am using excel connector to easily delete the mass emails and tasks that we have in sales force to open up some more room. 
When i call up all emails with the sent date less then 10/31/2007 it pulls up emails from both before that date and after.  When i start a new query with emails with the sent date greater then 10/31/2007 it pulls up the same emails.

I am getting frustrated because i have been trying to use this off and on for a few months with no success. Sales force is not able to help me.  Does anyone know the number for excel connector support?

Help is very much appreciated!
Here is the scenario:

For every deal that is signed there is a commission pool of 2 to 6 people. The commissions are paid out as the money comes in each month. The customer payments from which the commission payments are made may or may not be large enough to completely pay the commission amounts in month. In that case the remainder rolls over to the next month Example:

Dealer Commission Due: 300
Customer Monthly Payment: 200
September Commission payment:200
October Commission payment: 100

And so on.

I have written a bunch of IF(AND and IF(OR formulas to automatically calculate the payments to be made (depending on funds availability, etc).