• abb

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi
are there any matches between profile and permission set?
for example, in a new user, I have to match one of my profiles to the user, but where should I match the permission set to the user to complete details of permission? cause you know that profile itself does not solve the problem of access permission to a field in each object, it just solves the problem of access permission to an object.
is that correct or not
regards 
Alf
Hi everybody
I am a web developer, I am really skilled on Wordpress, Joomla, HTML, CSS and so on, but I am a freshman in Salesforce. I started the sales dev curse, in these days I really need your help. actually, I want to figure out wat is different between permission set and profile?
In Sales dev book I faced with the load of information about profile, wich we build for each character and role or something like that...
On the Other hand, we make some changes in permission set, for example, in the book it's mentioned that we should create a profile for a recruiter, but in the permissions set it's mentioned that we should set permission for a hiring manager or etc. 
In permission set, you actually focus on details of your profile permission, but at least I didn't see any match between one profile with one user permission set.
Finally, PLZ tell me where are the matches between profile and permission set?
is there something wrong and am I confused something with something else?
PLZ tell me, ASAP, cause I am really in need of finishing my book immediately. 
My best respects
Alf

Hello everyone and Happy New Year
I want to Know can I find a FREE job in salesforce developer? It's rather to be a charity work, but it is no problem if it is another work. I am a freshman in Salesforce.com and trying to get some jobs to improve my ability and skill.
It is just asking, and in future will talk more.
Best
Alf
Hi everyone