• 10 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm new to SFDX, Git and VS Code.  I just step up in windows, VS Code, SF CLI, and Git and tried to clone my repo and pull changes from my sandbox with: 
sfdx force:source:retrieve -x ./manifest/package.xml -u,
but got: 
ERROR running force:source:retrieve:  InvalidPackageDirectory.

I also can't find a file called source_diff which I see in my file at work.  

Any help with a newbie would be greatly appreciated!  TY
Hi,
I am new to SF and want to learn how to create new button on Product object page layout with Buttons, Links, & Actions.

I tried to create the btn on the page, which worked using this:
<aura:component implements="force:lightningQuickAction"> 
   <center><b>This is a Lightning component </b></center>
</aura:component>

But now how do I get the fields from my product object into the pop up window and then a save btn pls?  This is what shows now :
(I put this under topic - Apex code development - is that correct?)

Thanks so much in advance!!

User-added image
Hi,
I followed the trailhead to add shortcut keys to SF, and followed this page, but I guess I'm not doing something right.
https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.api_console.meta/api_console/sforce_api_console_addeventlistener.htm
I tried the 25.0 then the 30.0.  I don't know how to use the develop console.  Does this go into a new VF page or VF component?  

I also don't know what this means from the trailhead -
You add the custom console component to a console’s footer so that users can trigger the new shortcut.

I am a new admin trying to get thru a trailmix for Essentials and this one is so far the hardest!

Thanks in advance!
Hi,
I am new to SF and want to learn how to create new button on Product object page layout with Buttons, Links, & Actions.

I tried to create the btn on the page, which worked using this:
<aura:component implements="force:lightningQuickAction">