• 250 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, I am new to writing apex triggers and I'm currently running into a wall trying to find out why this isn't updating. 

Basically i have three formula fields as each one becomes 100 percent i would like to have the trigger update my probability field to that percentage. My code is currently throwing no errors but never updates the probability field. 

Here is my trigger 

trigger UpdateOpportunity on Opportunity (after update , after insert) {  
  for (Opportunity a : Trigger.new) {  
    if(a.Probability < 0.8 ){ 
        if (a.X25_Complete__c != 1 ) {

if (a.X50__c != 1 ){

if (a.X75__c != 1 ){
          a.Probability = .75;
          update a;
          }

else
         a.Probability = .50;
         update a;
         }

else
        a.Probability = .25;
        update a;
        }

} 

}
 }

Many thanks. 

Hi all,

I am helping out a Non Profit with their Salesforce implementation. The process they want to put into Salesforce related to recurring donations is for the system to automatically create the Donation records for all the active recurring donations at the end of each month. They then send a report to each credit entity (Visa, Amex, etc...) so that they collect the money.

The credit entities produce back a report of what was actually collected and what wasn´t and at this point, they would like to find the automatically created Donations that did not go through and make them enter a recovery process.

So the question is: what is the best way to have Salesforce actually run a bit of code that creates all those donations? I know how to do the Apex bit what I am not sure how to accomplish is to have Salesforce automatically execute a script on a specific point in time. Any ideas much appreciated, it is for a good cause :smileywink:

Thanks,

J