• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

Basically, I want to created a picklist that lists of all SalesForce users (standard object User) in the New Opportunity form.   I went to Setup/Customize/Opportunities/Fields, and clicked New to created a new custom field name "UserList".  However, there is no option for me to select a User standard object as list values. 

Is there a way I can do this in Apex code or VisualForce?   I am new to this, if possible, please give me the steps.

Thanks,

Hi,

https://na7.salesforce.com/500/e?retURL=%2F003A0000007URtJ&def_contact_id=003A0000007URtJ&def_account_id=001A0000009ufGA&Opportunity__c=Opt1

I am trying to populate a Custom Field name "Opportunity" in Case, but capture the passing parameters on the URL.  The URL above has Opportunity__C=Opt1, so basically, I want to populate "Opt1" value in the custom field name Opportunity in the new Case.

Thank you,

Hi,

I am stuck on this and have no idea how to overcome it.   Hopefully I can get some help here.

Basically,  there is no option to create an new Case from Opportunity Record view (only can create new case from Accounts and Contacts view).   So my goal is to have a button create New Case while viewing an Opportunity Record.   I was able to add a List Button called "New Case", which will jump to the New Case creation page ( create button using setup/customize/Case/Buttons and Links, then customer Opportunities page layout to add this button under Case),.   However, I would like the New Case page also populate (passing the Opportunity variables, maybe)  the Opportunity that I was viewing before I jump to this New Case creation page.  In my New Case creation page, I already have the custom fileld called Opportunity created as Data Type = "Lookup(Opportunity".

Please help,

Thanks,