• 0 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a query regarding URL Rewriter class if anyone could help me with that. I am very new to Apex classes and have not written Apex classes before. I have tried searching on the forum for help on URL Rewriter classes but most discussions give examples of URL Rewriter classes for CMSForce pages. I do not have CMSForce pages but standard Salesforce Apex pages.

What I want to do is to write a URL Rewriter class which will hide the Salesforce URL’s for my Customer portal pages and display some friendly URLs instead. I am using a Force.com site to login to my Customer Portal. I have overridden all my tabs with Apex pages. For example I have overridden my "Entitlements" tab. I have created a new tab called "My Entitlements" and overrid it with an Apex page so that when I click ‘My Entitlements” tab I get a list view of only my entitlements (I choose which list view to display). I did that so that I do not get the usual Recently viewed items list.

Example:

My entitlements tab has a URL as follows:

{Default Web Address for my Site}/apex/My_Entitlements?sfdc.tabName=01r20000000EyhR

(so i get the id for the list in the URL which I want to hide)

I want to use URL rewriter class to display it like this:

{Default Web Address for my Site}/My_Entitlements

Could you help me on this? Does anyone have some example apex class code that they could share?

regards,

Ballal

• December 06, 2010

I have a custom object which has a Master-Detail relation to Opportunity. (i.e. Opportunity is Master and Custom Object is Detail).

When I created the Custom Object I had set this relation as a simple lookup relation. So I had an Opportunity lookup on my Custom Object. I could then add the custom object tab to my customer portal. (i.e. by making it visible on the Customer Portal profile that I have created).