• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

In the default  'Contacts' tab, there is a 'Send an Email'  button in the Activity History section.

Clicking on the 'Send an Email' button brings up a nice VF page to send email.

I want a similar functionality in my app. How do I access the same VF page to send email?

thanks

svidyan

Hi,

I have a Visualforce page with a custom button named  "Send email". When I click on this button, I would like the email template which was configured earlier to be displayed so that the user can enter additional info in the body of the email.

How do I display this email template?

thanks,

svidyan

Hi,

I am new to creating custom pages using metadata.

How does the rendering happen if a layout.xml is defined? How can we add javascript to it ?

Does SF automatically render the layout.xml?

thanks

svidyan

Hi,

I am writing apex code to create webservices.

If I pass an sObject as an argument, the generated WSDL generates all the related fields of the object.

Is it possible to modify the generated WSDL to only include the relevant fields and still make it valid?

My question is , can I tweak the generated WSDL and force.com will still accept the modified WSDL when a client call into it?

thanks

svidyan

Hi,

I am new to creating webservices using Apex

Hi,

I want to override the Edit|Del link in the related list table row.

How do I get access to the data of the corresponding child record? what is VF method to get the values of the corresponding child row so that I can use it in the override?

{!object } will give the current parent record, right? How do I get the correct child record ?

thanks

svidyan

Hi,

I am trying to create new Custom objects via File based Metadata API in java.

If  I specify more that ONE object in the package.xml, it comes with the exception "UnExpected Error".

But if I do one at a time, the custom objects are being created.